Valladolid hospital wins Presidential Lingkod Bayan award

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

The Valladolid District Hospital in Valladolid, Negros Occidental, is this year’s Presidential Lingkod Bayan (PLB) awardee, group category, in the 2022 Search for Outstanding Government Workers of the Civil Service Commission Region VI.

Valladolid chief of hospital I Myre Parpa, medical officer IV Marichelle Morales, nurse III Elizabeth Monsale, administrative officer IV Rebecca Alit, and pharmacist II Carmel Alumna Ughayon, will receive the award during the “Pasidungog 2022” recognition ceremony on Sept. 28 in Iloilo City.

The PLB Award is conferred to an individual, or group of individuals, “for exceptional or extraordinary contributions resulting from an idea or performance that had nationwide impact on public interest, security and patrimony”, the CSC said.

The other regional PLB group awardee is the DSWD Home for Girls; while the individual awardees are Jo Vic Pinedez of the National Food Authority Iloilo, Lisa Camacho of the Department of Social Welfare and Development Regional Office 6, and principal I Fralyn Leones of the Department of Education Division of Iloilo.

In the CSC Pagasa Award group category, the Bago Office of the Department of the Interior and Local Government, with local government operations officer VI Mia Asuncion Gatilogo and LGOO II Crisanto Costelo Jr., is one of the awardees.

The others are the Women’s and Children Protection Desk and MKWD Aqua Belles of Kalibo, while the individual winners are Darwin Tadifa, Alpha Java, Teresita Militar, Maximo Sarceno, and Arthur Cotimo.

The Award is conferred to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contribution/s resulting from an idea or performance that directly benefit more than one department of the government.

P/Col. Mark Anthony Darroca, the current chief of the Silay City Police Station, and assistant principal II Melinda Baterna of the DepEd Division of Bacolod, meanwhile, are among the Outstanding Public Officials and Employees, or the Dangal ng Bayan, awardees.

The others are Donna Magno, Dr. Roland Jay Fortuna, Ma. Evelyn Macapobre, Mark Daroy, Elnor Luna, Ju-im Jimlan, Joli Ilin, and Simeon Cainday III.

The DnB is conferred to an individual for performance of an extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of his/her observance of the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees, the CSC said.

“These awardees went beyond the call of duty by innovating and pioneering programs and projects that benefitted not only their students and stakeholders, but also their respective communities, and exhibited exemplary behavior in consonance with the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees,” it added./CGC