Mayor Peña elected president of LMP-NegOcc

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Pulupandan Mayor Miguel Antonio Peña is the newly-elected president of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines-Negros Occidental chapter.

Peña replaced Valladolid Mayor Enrique “ Bebot” Miravalles, who served as LMP-Negros Occidental president from 2019-2022.

Pulupandan Vice Mayor Anthony Gerald Suatengco was elected earlier as president of the Vice Mayors’ League of the Philippines in the province.

Caption The newly-elected officers of LMP-Negros Occidental, led by Pulupandan Mayor Miguel Antonio Peña, took their oaths before Calatrava Mayor Marilyn Era at the Sugarland Hotel in Bacolod City, August 5.*

The other elected LMP provincial chapter officers are La Castellana Mayor Rhumyla Nicor-Mangilimutan – vice president, Cauayan Mayor John Rey Tabujara – secretary, Pontevedra Mayor Jose Maria Alonso – treasurer, Hinobaan Mayor Daph Anthony Reliquias – auditor, and Isabela Mayor Irene Montilla as public relations officer.

Candoni Mayor Ray Ruiz, Murcia Mayor Victor Gerardo Rojas, and Toboso Mayor Madonna Jaojoco are members of the Board of Directors.

The LMP officers took their oaths of office before Calatrava Mayor Marilyn Era.

Manapla Mayor Manuel Escalante, Ilog Mayor Paul Alvarez, and Era served as the election committee, during the selection of the new set of LMP provincial chapter officers, held at the Sugarland Hotel in Bacolod City.

The event was witnessed by Atty. Mary Ann de Vera, representing LMP national office, and Mariecelle Zamora of the Department of the Interior and Local Government.

They were later joined by Gov. Eugenio Jose Lacson./GB